The Challenge

…in which I tell you some fun news about my blogging escapades.

Something a little different this week. Although I’m still on course to self-publish my novel Black Moon towards the end of April (or perhaps a tad later), I’m going to take a bit of a detour.

One of the things bloggers do (and I guess, after all these weeks posting blogs, that’s what I have become) is visit other blogs and generally hang with the blogging community. You comment on each others’ posts (please tell me I got that apostrophe right), tap that ‘like’ button and generally party on in the blogosphere. Last week, I came across this…

A2Z-BADGE [2016]

Blogging From A to Z involves literally thousands of bloggers taking up the challenge to post every single day for April. With Sundays off for good behaviour, that’s 26 posts for each letter of the alphabet. Forgive me but that’s mind-bloggling!

Initially, I told myself it might be fun and bookmarked the page for further perusal later. After a few glasses of wine, I was signed up and racking my brain for material. Fortunately, the posts don’t have to be epic masterpieces. They could be a thought or a picture or anything that comes to mind. I’ve already been planning and jotting and preparing. Blog A will appear on Friday. I won’t bombard you with Facebook reminders but I may tweet to announce each post.

So the continuing story of my self-publishing adventure will have to wait a bit. I will present you with the next episode on Tuesday 12th April when Blog J will be Jack Dixon – the name of Black Moon’s hero. In that post I’ll tell you a little bit more about the novel and how nice the publishers were when they rejected it.

Until then, don’t forget to check back once in a while to see how I’m doing. Hopefully, there’ll be a few doozies along the way. I could probably do with some super writing powers like the ones Clark Kent is demonstrating here…

1906692-clarkkent1

 A is for Anaerobic Digester. I can tell you’re intrigued. See you on Friday….

Kraitt out!

Author: Rob Kraitt

Rob Kraitt and writing partner, the irrepressible Ashley Pannell (creator of the successful video game franchise NAUGHTY BEAR) are possibly the greatest screenwriting partnership never to be produced! Their fairy tale extravaganza BEANSTALK went as far as Tim Burton - but not quite far enough! - and their madcap musical ME AND MY FROG was a winner in the now defunct UK Film Council's 25 Words Or Less Competition. Unfortunately for cinema goers everywhere, these and many other amazing movies never saw the light of a cinema projector. Rob is now an agent at Casarotto Ramsay and Associates Limited in London, representing writing and directing talent; and selling books for film & television adaptation. He has also served on the board of the Film Agency for Wales and participated on panels and masterclasses for the Edinburgh International Film Festival, the Writer’s Guild of Great Britain and the International Screenwriter’s Festival amongst others. He was also part of the BFI’s delegation to Shanghai and Beijing in 2015. Rob started his career as a script editor and consultant for many top film production companies in the UK including Working Title, Focus, Pathé Productions, Miramax and Ruby Films as well as the European Media Development Agency.

2 thoughts on “The Challenge”

  1. I’m a bit behind – looking forward to getting caught up today. Good luck with your challenge.
    PS I’m still pondering that apostrophe – not 100% convinced. “Each comments on the others’ posts” – yes. But can the phrase “each other” be made plural?

    Like

Leave a Reply

